Events

Fri 13 Apr
11:15-14:30 | Department of Matematics
ELN workshop
We are using electronic laboratory notebooks (ELN) in our lab and have been part of a network testing ELN systems. On April 13 we join the Workshop on Research Integrity and Electronic Laboratory Notebooks at Aarhus University.
Mon 23 Oct
09:00-15:00 | Sandbjerg Gods, Southern Jutland
Team building trip
2-day trip planned.
Fri 22 Sep
14:00-17:00 | Århus, Denmark
Matchmaking Event
Tue 27 Jun
17:00-22:00 | iNANO foyer
Lab BBQ
Fri 23 Jun
13:00-15:00 | iNANO Auditorium
MSc defence: Maria Jensen
Maria Jensen will defend her MSc thesis. Evaluators will be Assoc. Prof. Birte Vester from University of Southern Denmark and Assoc. Prof. Ebbe Sloth Andersen.
Sun 28 May
10:00-12:00 | Dresden, Germany
Workshop: Future Trends in DNA-based Nanotechnology
Members of the Andersen lab will be attending DNATEC17 in Dresden.
Wed 17 May
13:15-16:00 | iNANO room 1590-213
Part A exam: Ane Andreassen
Ane Andreassen will present her PhD progress report. Evaluators will be Assoc. Prof. Sine Lo Svenningsen from Copenhagen University and PhD school chair Prof. Daniel Otzen.
Tue 16 May
14:15-17:00 | iNANO Auditorium
PhD Defence: Steffen Lynge Sparvath
Steffen Lynge Sparvath will defend his PhD thesis "RNA Origami – Developing Cotranscriptionally Folded RNA Nanostructures for in vivo Applications". Opponents are Assoc. Prof. Arkadiusz Chworos from Centre of Molecular and Macromolecular Studies, Polish Academy of Sciences, and Assoc. Prof. Jeppe Vinther from Copenhagen University. PhD school chair will be Assoc. Prof. Morten Foss.
Thu 27 Apr
14:00-18:00 | Stakladen, Aarhus
Festival of Research: DNA origami and DIY biology
At the Festival of Research we are presenting 3D DNA origami models for the public and Michael from the group is giving a speed talk on DIY biology.
Tue 11 Apr
14:00-17:00 | iNANO Auditorium
PhD Defence: Ditte Høyer Engholm
Ditte Høyer Engholm will defend her PhD thesis "Visual Review of the Human Pathogen Streptococcus pneumoniae". The opponents are the pneumococcus expert Prof. Sven Hammerschmidt and the science visualization expert Gael McGill. PhD school chair will be Assoc. Prof. Charlotte Rohde Knudsen.
Thu 19 Jan
09:00-17:00 | iNANO Auditorium
iNANO Annual Meeting
Fri 09 Dec
18:00-23:00 | iNANO Foyer
iNANO Xmas Lunch
Fri 02 Dec
10:15-11:00 | iNANO Auditorium
iNANO Lecture: Ebbe Sloth Andersen
Thu 01 Dec
09:00-17:00 | iNANO, Aarhus University
Cryo-EM course
Fri 25 Nov
10:15-11:00 | iNANO Auditorium
iNANO Lecture: Björn Högberg
Thu 17 Nov
09:15-12:00 | iNANO Auditorium
PhD Defence: Guido Grossi
Thursday 17 November 2016 at 09:15 in Aud. G2 (1532-122) Title: Controlling Enzymes with a DNA Nano-Vault
Wed 16 Nov
14:15-15:00 | iNANO Auditorium
iNANO Lecture: William M. Shih
Sat 21 Apr
04:08-04:08 |
Journal Club
Animation in Chimera.